The Grand Canyon. Fulfilled memories

In 2009 I finally made it and visited the Grand Canyon, in Arizona. On that occasion I met after 13 years my beloved canadian cousin, who know lives with her family in Phoenix.

 

I have so many memories of that december day. I felt like I was suspended on a rainbow of colours. Magnificent view and Peace for my whole soul. Tears of Joy come to my eyes whenever I remember the moment I stepped on the North Rim.

 

So when I came up with the book “Grand Canyon Country” by Seymour L. Fishbein member of the National Geographic Society since 1962, I felt like I was again approaching the Canyon.

 

That’s why I recommend you to read the book. It will be an excellent introduction to the Canyon if you haven’t still been there or remembering you lots of things, like it happened to me.

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

Leave a comment