Thailand. The unique gentleness of a Country

I have a dear thai friend who works and lives now in Bangkok, called Nat. I miss her smile and her true, genuine sweetness every day. Probably that’s the main reason why I hope to visit Thailand, and I searched for a description in Italy of this amazing asian country. Sawasdee!
“Far, far away: a country bathed in waters by magical names, the Andaman Sea and the Gulf of Siam. You practice Buddhism of the small vehicles.

Timeless Thailand, where warmth, color and charm come together in a kaleidoscope of worlds.

Bangkok golden temples, with the yellow robes of monks at dawn, boat space channels.

Thailand on the back of  an imagines  elephant up to the borders of Burma, on a junk along a river in the forest. Towards the khmer temples lost in the middle of paddy fields, towards the paradisiacal Islands between sky and water, discovering tribe costumes still little known.” by Touring Club Italia

Sawasdee!

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

Leave a Reply

