BolognArt: ancient maps and lost views of Bononia

BolognArt: the unique web site where you can find a private collection of ancient maps and lost views of Bononia (nowdays Bologna), continuously updated for passion and not for profit benefits.

I recommend the album dedicated to the lost views of the city, available on facebook here, as well as the maps dating back unitil 1500.

Recently the administrator has published 2 videos related to an imaginary timeless tourist and to the  views by John Smith. Have a look here

To know more about the project: www.bolognart.com

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

Leave a comment