Interview with Artist Jill Bliss

frontpg_bflies

 

An interview with Jill Bliss is a must when you love Illustration, design and Nature. Read below our conversation. Thanks a lot Jill!

 

O.M. The Salish Sea Ecosystem is a key feature in your artworks. Do you think your design reflects a specific landscape or each time your creating a new vision of it?

J.B. The Salish Sea is where I’ve settled after a lifetime of living and studying the nature along the west coast of the US. My artwork is my way of teaching myself & others about the ecosystem here. It has many similarities with other ecosystems worldwide though, which is also fun to learn about! 

 

 

O.M. Passing on the knowledge to younger students. How do you deal with this audience and what are your goals?

J.B. After years of teaching I’ve learned it doesn’t matter what the subject of the class is, I am most interested in helping others understand their connection to the natural world and helping them uncover and work with their own unique talents to express this connection!

 

 

O. M.  On Future projects. What are your plans?

J.B. I am just beginning a new body of work of nature stories. I don’t know how long it will take me to create, or when it will be ready to show, or when it will be finished, or even exactly what it will be like! I am just giving into the process & enjoying having a “secret” project of my own for now. 

 

 

O.M. Your artworks travel through the World, and you have fans in Europe and Italy. Are you planning a journey or any events to attend here in the upcoming future?

J.B.  I would love to travel to Europe if an organization would ask me! 

 

FIND OUT MORE ABOUT THE ARTIST AT

www.jillbliss.com

 

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

Leave a Reply

