I’m not yet a Butterfly

on-tea

 

I opened this blog in summer 2011, writing feature articles about all kind of arts, interviews with creative artists from all around the world. I dealt with environmental issues as well as creative writing. It has been amazing and totally for free during the first 2 years. That was me as a  freelance Culture Journalist. I had created a unique space for the themes that were missing in the media I consulted everyday and I believe I gave space to original pieces.

 

Then a need of change show up over the last 6 months, as I began realising that after 5 years of experience in communication, perhaps Journalism wasn’t my real goal but just a wonderful medium that has made me grown professionally. The last weeks have been full of unexpected problems, so I had to face the fact that I didn’t have enough time to dedicate to the new evolution of the blog.

 

I’m not yet a butterfly though and neither are my writings. There’s the view of a path that lead to a Kyoto/Taiwan Tea house in my future, and of creative writing  (on the web and maybe also on paper) in the meanwhile. Theatre and media relations, as well as more time in gardens won’t be missing as well. What will I be is still to be discovered, but my readers will be the first to find out.

 

When and if I’ll be back, inspiring themes will show up once a week .

 

THANK YOU FOR READING AND FOLLOWING ME OVER ALL THESE YEARS.

 

 

 

 

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

Leave a Reply

