Osmanthus scent

osmanthus_scent

 

 

This rainy and foggy afternoon, I decided to prepare Osmanthus tea that gave me a dear friend passion for quality tea.

 

I searched for news on the history of the gui hua桂花. Used for centuries in China to the flavouring of tea, is located in the forests of Guanxi, among the most beautiful in Chinese mainland.

 

The flowers and green osmanthus tea evoke the sandalwood and distant atmospheres from Middle East to me.  An ideal Tea for any work waiting for us, in the Office, on the road, or at home.

 

ITALIAN VERSION 

Questo pomeriggio di nebbia e pioggia ho deciso di preparare il tè all’Osmanto
che mi ha regalato un’amica attenta alla mia passione per il tè di qualità.

 

Ho cercato notizie sulla storia del gui hua 桂花
Usato da secoli in Cina per l’aromatizzazione dei tè, si trova nelle foreste del Guanxi, tra le più belle del continente cinese.

 

I fiori ed il tè verde d’Osmanto
evocano anche il legno di sandalo e
atmosfere del Medio Oriente.
Un Tè ideale per qualsiasi lavoro ci attenda, in ufficio,
in viaggio, o a casa.

 

 

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

Leave a Reply

