#intfe A Saturday from the Female Storytelling Perspective

female.writinganddocumentaries_internazionale2013#intfe This Saturday in Ferrara is about Poetry, Literature and Documentaries from a Female Storytelling Perspective. Find out more in this detailed post where I suggested who to follow, from India and Europe.

 

 

ERIN O’ DWYER KINGDOM OF WOMEN

A documentary about Mosuo society. Yunnan’s female History.

Imagine if your brother raised your children and your husband visited a few times a week. This is the ancient cultural practice of the Mosuo people – one of the last surviving matriarchal societies in the world.

At Imbarcadero2, 11.15 a.m 10/05/2013, Ferrara

DELPHINE SALKIN

Intérieur voix

On Identity’s renaissant times

Imbarcadero 2, 15.30,  10/05/2013, Ferrara

MEETING PAKISTAN POET JANICE PARIAT

Perhaps, one day, I’ll manage to find a story that sits tamely in between rather than unfurling into something far longer. Until then, I shall gaze lovingly at the novellas I’ve read and loved, and marvel at their exquisiteness.

At Zuni, 18.00, Ferrara

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

One response to “#intfe A Saturday from the Female Storytelling Perspective

  • Chas Spain

    Hi Christie – I’m just reading Virginia Woolf’s To the Lighthouse at the moment which is a revelation. I think I would have struggled to read this earlier and really ‘get it’, so to read it at an age where Mrs Ramsay is someone I can immediately relate to is so fascinating.

Leave a Reply

