Waves. Fabienne Verdier

wavesfarewell_fabienneverdierToday I want to show you the Polyptyque painted by the artist Fabienne Verdier.  She painted it as an Homage to Japan in the wake of the tsunami of 11 March 2011. Now only this video seems appropriate to me while thinking of other environment disasters that keep on hitting our Planet.

This farewell poem to the World is likely to catch you just like the reading of “Passegère du silence”. That book, counting of the artist’s experience in China to become a calligrapher led me to study History of Arts of Asia and made me the “writer” and the “watercolour student” addicted to Tea that I’m today.

Find out more on FABIENNE VERDIER, my favourite artist.

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

Leave a Reply

