Looking for culture updates while remembering difficult days

memories.culturehelpsOnly a year ago the Life of hundreds of People in Emilia-Romagna changed forever after the earthquake. Today it’s a sunny and calm day for those lands. In Carpi, where I was that morning, historic monuments are undergoing restoration (like our historic theatre), and everybody is enjoying a walk and thinking about culture activities.

So my post today will be about 2 huge events that are on these days but that I won’t be able to attend. Turin’s International Book Salon and the Festival of Cannes.

Cannes remembers instantly of the unreal World of movies and celebrities. I loved the Croisette when I visited it in a difefrent occasion. Lovely people, food, culture all over and gardens. Cinemas show us how society is changing, and there are interesting films from Japan but also Europe (like a Lady in Paris), which deserve to be watched (until May 26).

Turin’s festival is dedicated to International Literature and is a great way for Italians that love culture to meet, discuss, and enjoy culture news. I love the city, surrounded by the Dolomits, elegant as much as Paris is, and most of all, very interesting on the side of museums and chocolate! (until today).

Here’s my way of breathing and saying” we’re fine now”.

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

Leave a Reply

