Celia Thaxter’s Island Garden

Fall 2012.They talk about Architecture and Common Ground in Italy to be visited, but I only can think about childhood memories and secret gardens…

One of my aunties, who lives near the eternal city, Rome, had a big garden on the hills. She came up with a gift for me, a little yard behind her house only for me to play. My secret garden.

I was aged 6 years old and I still remember how I used to imagine the different flowers each season would bring. So when I found the book “An island Garden” by Celia Thaxter, i suddendly remembered how I felt on that hill.

Now I have a blog that is dedicated to a garden lost in old memories and imagination and want to recommend you this reading, ’cause I’m sure you’ll be leaving for a magical journey wher only Beauty willwait for you.

DIGITAL LIBRARY HERE.

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

Leave a Reply

