Art always needs Funds. Discover Kickstarter

Art and creativity always need funds. Kickstarter is one of the leading funding platform for creative projects. Learn more

People come to Kickstarter to build community around their projects. It’s inspiring to be supported by people you know, and amazing to connect with strangers who are discovering your ideas for the first time.

The feedback, press, and love that can come with a Kickstarter project are just as valuable as the money raised.

Since launching in April 2009:

  • $341 millionpledged to projects
  • 2.6 million peoplehave backed a project
  • 28,000 projectssuccessfully funded

OFFICIAL WEBSITE: www.kickstarter.com

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

3 responses to “Art always needs Funds. Discover Kickstarter

  • David Winchester

    Kickstarter is a great platform and community, and I find myself blogging about it on a regular basis. I have backed almost thirty projects to date, though I have yet to find one in the art category that moves me. I plan on launching a Kickstarter project of my own later this year.

    Have you tried funding anything through Kickstarter?

    • F.M

      Hi! I’ve recently discovered Kickstarter and it seems an amazing platform. Hopefully I’ll prepare some projects by the endof the year. I’d like to know more about your future projects. We could keep in touch through twitter or wordpress.

      • David Winchester

        Absolutely. I’ve made several posts about my thoughts on Kickstarter, and though there is not a great deal up about my project yet, as it is not launching till early October, you can see my artist’s portfolio. I hope to start posting relevant art starting later this week.

Leave a Reply

