2012/06/24 THE DALAI LAMA IN MIRANDOLA, ITALY

 

 

 

The 24th June of 2012 will remain remarkable in the history of the city of Mirandola, hit by terrible earthquakes since the 29th of May. The DALAI LAMA visited the people to bring a message of hope to those who are still very frightened.

Touching. There are no other words to describe the feeling of being in front of him while he walked the street to talk with ordinary people, who longed to touch him or talking to him for a moment. Under a little and perfect red umbrella, he met all of us, worried only to have eyes, smiles and words full of hope for all.

When he approached me, he deeply stared at me (think he knew I could really understand the meaning of his English words), and told me “You have to look forward”. I thanked, my hand on my heart, feeling so blessed and encouraged, though the ruins of the central square of Mirandola were all around.

He told everyone that he could feel our sadness and concern, that he won’t forget us in his prayers, that he had seen this tragedies in japan too so he felt really close to us.

It was really an Historic day for our Region, and I hope authorities won’t forget that a lot of struggle and help is still needed to move on with our lives.

I’ll never forget the DALAI LAMA’s smile. It will enlighten up my heart from now on for the rest of my Life.

 

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

2 responses to “2012/06/24 THE DALAI LAMA IN MIRANDOLA, ITALY

Leave a Reply

