TRAVEL DIARIES-CARNETS DE VOYAGE ON BOARD

Travel Diary-Carnets de voyage… Writing and watercolours are on my mind, as I’m getting ready for my Interail in Spain and France, and then in September a Journey to Romania

 

So, monday 25 July 2011 I’m leaving with a good friend of mine, for this amazing Journey by train throug Spain and France. It was totally unexpected, I won the tickets online.

DATES

 25 July- 17 August

MODENA–BARCELONA–VALENCIA–COSTA BLANCA (CALPE)–GRANADA–SEVILLA–MADRID– PARIS (and hopefully ARLES)–MODENA

Then I’ll be back in Italy and after three weeks I’ll be leaving to Brasov, Transilvania, in Romania. A little Wien surrounded by the mountains. But I’ll right about this only in October.

First, my goal is to keep an updated travel diary of this interail, and to paint some watercolours while I’m travelling. Then I want to turn all my materials into a Carnet de Voyages.

So I won’t be writing for three weeks, but you will find other interest articles, radio text, or creative exercises while you wait for my Traveldiary-carnetdevoyage to be published.

Good Holidays to everybody

 

PS: The watercolour of this post is made by the blog’s authoress 

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

Leave a Reply

