Hello World!

 

The Snowdrop’s Garden is a deepening multi-thematic blog, which stems from the desire to meet, converse and learn at the same time about:

 

Cross Culture Literatures (From all over the World, especially
Asia, Africa, Myanmar or Australia);

Environmental issues ( in particular Historic Gardens and Natural wonders);

Contemporary classical Music and Jazz;

Geographic or Temporal boundaries have no place in here. Themes normally disjoint will be treated as a unit, with some occasional foray into the Worlds of Contemporary Experimental Theatre, Human rights and Social MattersJourneysCreative Writing. All great passions of the authoress.

MEANING OF THE BLOG’S NAME: The name chosen for the blog ” The Snowdrop’s Garden” (italian version “Il Giardino dei Bucaneve”), comes from a Childwood Memory. Since I was a little girl, I used to wait the arrival of Spring looking for the first appearence of Snowdrops in the Forests of Transilvania-Romania, near Brasov, where my Grandmother lives. I live in Italy, so every spring, as I became older, my Grandmother use to send me a postcard with a picture of Snowdrops. After many years, this lovely “tradition” reminds me that season are changing, bringing new hopes and Joy in my Life, wherever I am in the World.

Hope you’ll enjoy the reading.

About Odile Milton

I travel through words whenever possible. Odile Milton is my signature on the web as I wanted an alter ego to indicate only my writings and works, not my personal life. Odile like the dancer in black swan, and Milton from the novel An old-fashioned girl. View all posts by Odile Milton

Leave a Reply

